Forex Trading Sessions

Posted by: | Posted on 5:33:00 PM | Post Categories

Forex Trading Sessions

Forex Market is open for 24 hours of day. But, that means is not always active the whole day.

Forex Market Hours: Forex market hours defined as Forex trading sessions or Market sessions. Lets show in the about forex market hours or sessions.


Summer (approx. April – October)


Time Zone EDT GMT
Sydney Open:
Sydney Close:
6:00 PM
3:00 AM
10:00 PM
7:00 AM
Tokyo Open:
Tokyo Close:
7:00 PM
4:00 AM
11:00 PM
8:00 AM
London Open:
London Close:
3:00 AM
12:00 PM
7:00 AM
4:00 PM
New York,Open:
New York,Close:
8:00 AM
5:00 PM
12:00 PM
9:00 PM

Winter (approx. October – April)


Time Zone EDT GMT
Sydney Open:
Sydney Close:
4:00 PM
1:00 AM
9:00 PM
6:00 AM
Tokyo Open:
Tokyo Close:
6:00 PM
3:00 AM
11:00 PM
8:00 AM
London Open:
London Close:
3:00 AM
12:00 PM
8:00 AM
5:00 PM
New York,Open:
New York,Close:
8:00 AM
5:00 PM
1:00 PM
10:00 PM
Time Zone open and close are based on local business hours. This varies during the months of October and April for Daylight savings time (DST).

Opening and Closing local times for a Forex day and week, in function of time zones.


Time Zone Opening/Closing time* Week starts Week ends
GMT+12 10:00 AM (10:00) Monday 10:00 AM Saturday 10:00 AM Auckland
GMT+11 09:00 AM (09:00) Monday 09:00 AM Saturday 09:00 AM
GMT+10 08:00 AM (08:00) Monday 08:00 AM Saturday 08:00 AM Sydney
GMT+9 07:00 AM (07:00) Monday 07:00 AM Saturday 07:00 AM Tokyo
GMT+8 06:00 AM (06:00) Monday 06:00 AM Saturday 06:00 AM Hong Kong
GMT+7 05:00 AM (05:00) Monday 05:00 AM Saturday 05:00 AM Bangkok
GMT+6 04:00 AM (04:00) Monday 04:00 AM Saturday 04:00 AM Dhaka
GMT+5 03:00 AM (03:00) Monday 03:00 AM Saturday 03:00 AM Karachi
GMT+4 02:00 AM (02:00) Monday 02:00 AM Saturday 02:00 AM
GMT+3 01:00 AM (01:00) Monday 01:00 AM Saturday 01:00 AM
GMT+2 00:00 AM (00:00) Sunday 00:00 AM Friday 00:00 AM Cairo
GMT+1 11:00 PM (23:00) Sunday 11:00 PM Friday 11:00 PM Frankfurt
GMT 10:00 PM (22:00) Sunday 10:00 PM Friday 10:00 PM London
GMT-1 09:00 PM (21:00) Sunday 09:00 PM Friday 09:00 PM
GMT-2 08:00 PM (20:00) Sunday 08:00 PM Friday 08:00 PM
GMT-3 07:00 PM (19:00) Sunday 07:00 PM Friday 07:00 PM
GMT-4 06:00 PM (18:00) Sunday 06:00 PM Friday 06:00 PM
GMT-5 05:00 PM (17:00) Sunday 05:00 PM Friday 05:00 PM New York
GMT-6 04:00 PM (16:00) Sunday 04:00 PM Friday 04:00 PM Chicago
GMT-7 03:00 PM (15:00) Sunday 03:00 PM Friday 03:00 PM
GMT-8 02:00 PM (14:00) Sunday 02:00 PM Friday 02:00 PM Los Angeles
GMT-9 01:00 PM (13:00) Sunday 01:00 PM Friday 01:00 PM
GMT-10 00:00 PM (12:00) Sunday 00:00 PM Friday 00:00 PM Hawaii
GMT-11 11:00 AM (11:00) Sunday 11:00 AM Friday 11:00 AM

* The closing time is same as the opening time, but is referred to day after the opening.

 

Previous
Next Post »

Design by ToneFair

Powered by Blogger